If you do not want an additional detail field to be displayed when setting vehicle routes, you can inactivate it or delete it. However, you cannot delete an additional detail field that has already been used to record vehicle route information.


At the top of your dashboard, click the module access icon Administration > Transport > Settings > Route Additional Details to open the Route Additional Details page.

       save image

  1. Click Edit beside the additional detail field you want to edit, select the Inactive status, and then click the Save button. Additional detail fields that are inactivated are moved under the Inactive fields list.

       save image

  1. Click Delete beside the additional detail field you want to delete.


For more information, view this: