If you have accidentally transferred a student, you can revert the student back to the previous batch. You cannot revert a student if the student has been assigned a fee collection, assigned to subjects, has paid fees, has appeared for an exam in the current batch, or if there is no previous batch. Revert batch transfer can be performed by the administrator or a privileged employee (Manage Course/Batch privilege must be provided).


Revert batch transfer can be accessed by the following steps.


  At the top of your dashboard, click the module access icon > Administration > Settings > Manage Course/Batch > Manage Batch to open the  Manage Batch page.

  1. In the top right, click the Revert Batch Transfer button.

  2. Select the batch.


  1. Select the students to be transferred back to the previous batch.

  2. Click the Revert selected button.