If you do not want an employee position to be displayed in the employee admission form, you can inactivate it or delete it. However, you cannot inactivate or delete an employee position that has already been assigned to an employee.

  1. At the top of your dashboard, click the module access icon > Administration > Human Resource > Setting > Add Employee Position to open the Add position page.

  1. Click Edit beside the employee position you want to edit, select the Inactive status, and then click the Update button. Employee positions that are inactivated are moved under the Inactive Position list.

  1. Click Delete beside the employee position you want to delete.


For more information, watch this-