To delete a batch, you must either be an administrator or a privileged employee (Manage Course/Batch privilege must be provided). You cannot delete a batch that contains students and subjects. You will have to remove the students and subjects associated to the batch and then delete the batch. You can delete a batch through the Manage Course page or the Manage Batch page.


At the top of your dashboard, click the Menu > 
Administration > Settings > Manage Course/Batch > Manage Course to open the Manage Course page.
  1. Select a course. All batches of the selected course are displayed.

  2. Click Delete beside the batch you want to delete.



                                                                  Fig 1.

  1. Click OK to confirm.

    OR

    At the top of your dashboard, click the Menu > Administration > Settings > Manage Course/Batch > Manage Batch to open the Manage Batch page.

  1. Select a course. All batches of the selected course are displayed.

  2. Select the batch you want to delete.

  3. In the top right, click the Delete button.

                                     Fig 2.

  1. Click OK to confirm.


For more information, watch this-