When archiving or deleting a student account, the following two options are available:
Student leaving institution – Use this option to archive and move the student from the active student list to the archived/former student list.
Remove student records – Use this option to delete all information associated with the student. Once **deleted, the student account cannot be restored.
**Student accounts can be deleted even if the student has dependencies in other Fedena modules.
Search for the User
When you find the student, click on the student’s name. Basic details of the student’s profile is displayed.
Click the View Profile button to view the student’s complete profile.
In the top right, click the Delete button.
The Remove student page is displayed.
If you want to archive the student account, select the Student leaving institution option. You must specify the reason for the student leaving and the leaving date, and then click the Delete button.
If you want to delete the student account, select the Remove student records option. A confirmation message is displayed. Click OK to confirm removal.
If the student has dependencies in other Fedena modules, a warning message similar to the image below is displayed.
If you still want to delete the student account, click the link. You will be directed back to your dashboard, and the following message will be displayed.
The following actions occur to the parent account when a student account is archived or deleted:
When a student account is archived, the parent account is no more active. However, if the archived student has a sibling who an active student, the parent account will remain active.
When a student account is deleted, the parent account is also deleted. However, if the deleted student has a sibling who an active student, the parent account will not be deleted.